Kim & Kelly’s dueling review of Once Burned (Night Prince #1) and Twice Tempted (Night Prince #2) by Jeaniene Frost

So, I’m a little behind the times… Last week, my bestest book buddy Kim from Reflections of a Book Addict and I teamed up to review the first two books in the Night Prince series by Jeaniene Frost.  I forgot to tag that post here on my blog, and I’m finally getting to it today.  Paranormal romance is not really my thing, but Kim urged me to pick up Once Burned a few months ago when it was on a 50% off sale.  I checked out some reviews, downloaded a sample, fell in love with the voice and bought the book.  You guys… Once Burned and Twice Tempted live here:

Venn Diagram-Vampires and Carnies

These books are, quite simply, fantastic, and I cannot wait for the third book to be released (I don’t think it’s been written, yet, so it might be a while).  Maybe it’s just that I was reading outside my normal genres, but it’s been a while since I had as much fun reading a book as I did reading these two.  Follow this link over to Kim’s blog to check out our somewhat gushy 2×2 review.

2 thoughts on “Kim & Kelly’s dueling review of Once Burned (Night Prince #1) and Twice Tempted (Night Prince #2) by Jeaniene Frost

Leave a Reply

